Paul Simon

P is for…Paul Simon

Paul Simon – Me and Julio Down by the Schoolyard

I was going to pick Phantom Planet, but the song I wanted to put wasn’t on seeqpod. Damn. If you want to look it up it’s called “I Don’t Mind”. Then my next song was called “She’s A Lover” by The Pretty Things. Also not on seeqpod. Find that one and you get 15 bonus points, from a point system that has no value or prize. I’m taking a trip leaving sunday…So I may do a few updates to make up for the days i’m away. Where i’m going there are no tv’s, roads, clocks, AC, doors, or interwebs.

“Im taking my time

But I dont know where”

edit: Thanks to Mandy and her internet savviness for this other website that has both songs I mentioned go here for Pretty things and here for Phantom Planet. Although this version of the Phantom Planet song is acoustic/live, it’s still great, and I believe I may have been there during this recording. Strange!

edit again: HERE is the album version of I Don’t Mind, thanks to Lindsey Ann. Ok now i’m done with this post for good.

-RR

Standard